top of page

Here comes a new neighbor!

It was a beautiful day in Orlando today and I took Rosie for a great run. I'm using an electric scooter right now while I wait for foot and hip surgery and Rosie has learned to run/walk next to me. Today she pretended she was back in Agility Class and ran practically the whole way! We went through some areas she hadn't been before and their were lots of lizards to try to catch but mostly she just wanted to run and didn't want to go home. We stopped to talk to a new neighbor for a few minutes, which was quite interesting. Rosie loves to greet everyone, but this woman came up behind her and she started to growl and kick at the dirt with her back feet. I never saw this behavior from her before. I did a little searching when we got home and it seems that this was fear on Rosie's part. I handled the situation properly but wanted to share the article I found since it covers a variety of scenarios. http://www.thebalancedcanine.com/how-handle-fear-fear-aggression-dogs/

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

PR / T 123.456.7890 / F 123.456.7899 / info@mysite.com / © 2023 by PR.  Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page